Team Integra Forums banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
653 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
First off, I have no knowledge when it comes to car audio. So pardon my ignorance. I have searched around, and I have narrowed my choices for speakers down to 2 of each. I want something that is a direct replacement for the OEM speakers. Plug and play! I do not want to run an amp, just would like to upgrade OEM speakers.

I already have an aftermarket [Panasonic] headunit in place. Now I would like to see which of my choices you would select for my application

Car: 1996 Acura Integra Sedan

Front Speakers: 6.5's

Choice #1

Choice #2

Rear Speakers: 6x9's

Choice #1

Choice #2

Which set of the above, would perform great ?

Thanks in advance

·
Registered
200 Posts
Infinity Reference 6002i for the front. No difference in $, but total peak watts and RMS is a little higher than the other model.

Infinity Reference 6953i for the back because they're pretty much the same as your other choice in every aspect; plus it would be nice to go brand-to-brand.

Peace.

·
Registered
213 Posts
i got a pair of the infinity 6002si but they are my rear speakers... they decent for some highs but don't have much bass in them... also rear's are just for fill in... i would recommend in getting some decent front speakers...

what are you goign to do with your stock tweets?? since i assume you going to get some 2 way front speaker to replace the bottoms one in your door.. why not replace the tweet too??? me and a friend installed some aftermarket tweets from MB Quart (set came with tweets and some 6.5 woofers) and they fit right into the stock housing... probally will cost more then those 6 1/2 that you want to put in but they will sound way better... just my $.02

but since you not going to run an amp.. i guess your choices of what you got are ok... i just think that imagining is going to be off with a stock tweet there...

·
Registered
1,147 Posts