Team Integra Forums banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have a question...I have a manual integra and have a hard time shifting into the different gears. The car "jumps" whenever i change gears. Can someone suggest teh correct rpm to change gears? (for a LS 96)

·
Registered
202 Posts
I'm no expert or anything but i learned manual the hard way so i'll help from what I know. My friend in his new 2000 GSR had the same problem when shifting into other gears. I noticed two things that he was doing wrong. 1) He would shift way to soon so when he finaly is in the next gear the RPMs was literaly at idle. So I told him to rev higher about half a thousand RPMs till it was smoother. 2) When shifting into the next gear my friend would also hold the clutch down too long before letting up. (Which lets the RPMs fall which goes back to problem one) To fix this I guess only practice practice and more practice will help. Any how i got my friend to just stop being a puss let up on the clutch right after he shifted and not let the RPMs fall too low. I don't know anything for LS 96 but someone else prolly does so they can help ya there. To "simply" put it yer engine speed needs to match wheel speed as close as possible when easing up on clutch to reduce the jerk. Hope I helped just a little and didn't make myself sound like an idiot. (if i did maybe it's because i was up for 26 hours going) Later and good luck.

·
Registered
202 Posts