Team Integra Forums banner
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
106 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Would like to know because I plan on purchasing a 95 GSR and just would like to know some of the common problems some of my fellow teggers have had!

·
Registered
2,116 Posts
hitting a drunk driver. Other than that, no problems! I can't stop being paranoid of people messing with it, but it is a fair price to pay for a nice car. I love my rs.

·
Super Moderator
14,193 Posts
windows slow, and rattle, some glove boxs dont close completly. the radiators are known to go a little early from what I've read but I've only had mine for 30k so I cant confirm personly.

and this

·
Registered
34 Posts
ya the windows suck.. i had mine fix 3 times.... and now i'm like f**k it.. but i have a 98 gs .. if you shift into 2nd hard my aftermarket radio seem to fall out alot, i hear a lot about others that do.. other than that it's perfect..

·
Registered
389 Posts
yeah, i got a stage 2 clutchmaster. my STOCK radio fell out when i chirped second gear. hahahahah SWEET.

my radiator is in need of replacement.

go easy on the gsr clutch. no burnouts (or at least not too many hee hee)

yes, my glovebox doesnt close all the way. looks like i have street glows inside the glovebox at night cuz the light wont go off hahahaha

door jams get awfully dirty with no fenderwells. hahah

thats about it. i love my GSR>

·
Super Moderator
14,193 Posts
I mentioned the glove box to the dealership and they put this little rubber cap on the button that turns off the light when its closed. took care of the problem

·
Registered
6,059 Posts
Windows arent a problem, I guess they just didnt lube em enough from the factory. Pop the door panel of, takes five minutes, squirt as much silicone lube down the track as you can, grease those mofos up, pop the panel back on, and youre golden for at least another 4-6 years of speedy operation or more.

·
Registered
43 Posts
windows rattle when theyre half open/closed.