Team Integra Forums banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Ok, well right now I have a 1993 RX7 R1, someone wants to trade me a 1998 GSR and throw in another $4000 in the deal for my car. With this money I'll have near $7000 extra cash to spend. Is it practical to convert a GSR to a Type R? Is it even possible (Engine/Transmission wise most importantly, the suspension doesn't really matter)?

Sorry I'm new to Integras, I know some but not enough, if someone could enlighten me, that'd be great.

Thanks,

John

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
What should I type in the search field? I tried multiple things came up with no useful information. Reason I don't want to buy the real thing is because this is a good deal. And why can it never be a Type R? Are you technically speaking title wise?

·
Registered
2,223 Posts
you could make it look like a type r, make it handle better than a stock type r, and make it faster than a stock type r. but why? with the 7k you get to spend just spend 4k on going fast and the other 3k on better handling/braking.

·
Registered
4,058 Posts
NoNE OF YOU READ HIS QUESTIoN

he said he doesnt care that much about suspension, just engine/transmission.

i will now answer HIS question.

Yes you can do exactly what you want to do. Buy a Type R engine and a Type R transmission and they will fit into the GSR. you will just need all the little things to go with, it wont cost you and incredible amount (considering you can resell the GSR engine/tranny as a full swap) and you will have money left over for a suspension set up if you so wish.

·
Registered
529 Posts