Team Integra Forums banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
432 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have a stock LS and my plans are toadd cai, im thinking greddy evo exhaust, header,tru power pullys, throttle body, and some other bolt ons
I guess my questions is what is a good all motor set up and how much tuning is going to be needed. Im only looking for around 200whp or so to keep it a reliable dailt driver.
Thanx for any imput.

ps- if it sounds like i have no idea what im talkin about, its cause i dont :)

·
Registered
457 Posts
I'm not an expert on here but I don't think that just doing bolt-on's will get you to the 200whp mark. I think that you will need to get into the head and possibly the bottom end to get that kind of power from the B18B with and N/A setup. I'm not saying it can't be done but it will take more than bolt-on's. I'm sure that some of the other more knowledgable members will give you more specifics.

·
Registered
432 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
oh yeah i know ill need more than bolt-ons, thats pretty much what i ment to ask, like what else other than bolt-ons will i need.
thanx

or do you guys think turboing the ls would be better?
i just wan to keep it reliable.
thanx

·
Registered
31,217 Posts
with bolt-ons only? forget it...that was pretty blunt but it's real. I don't mean to discourage you but the reality is you have a lot of things going against getting an all motor 200 whp motor right from the get go...static CR is too low, head doesn't flow enough, cams don't have enough lift/duration. So with bolt-ons only, you don't address these major hurdles to getting 200 whp.

·
Registered
432 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
I dont mean just bolt-ons i ment other than bolt ons what types of things would you suggest.
sorry i worded the question wrong.

·
Registered
457 Posts
There's not really many people better to ask then that man there(Mike D) MikeF. Since he is here take advantage of it and ask specific questions of him. He'll really help you out.

·