Team Integra Forums banner

1 - 20 of 142 Posts

·
Registered
81 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
does anyone know the number for the oil filter? i'm gonna change my oil but i don't know the number.

·
Registered
112 Posts
Which brand of filter do you want the part number for? (Honda, Fram, AC Delco, etc.) If you're going with an aftermarket filter most stores typically have books that you can look that information up in. If you're getting a Honda filter you can just go to the dealer and tell them the year and model of your car, they'll give you what you need.

·
Super Moderator
25,239 Posts
I use Fram Doubleguard, usually run about 8 bucks. Is fram good? I sure hope so....hehe.

·
Registered
1,076 Posts
Justin Klemgold on June/28/02 said:
I use Fram Doubleguard, usually run about 8 bucks. Is fram good? I sure hope so....hehe.
i've heard some horror stories about frams but i have no personal experience with them. i guess i shouldn't knock it until i try it. i guess i'll never knock it.

·
Super Moderator
25,239 Posts
What do you use then, and what are the stories, I must know...

·
Super Moderator
25,239 Posts
I agree gensavestheday, but just how do you know it is working just fine? I mean, it's not like other things where you can tell, it's just an oil filter. How much are the Honda oil filters, if they aren't too much I will use them next time I change my oil. I was always led to believe that Fram was one of the best...

·
Registered
8,097 Posts