Team Integra Forums banner
1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
148 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
i need help wiring up a alpine 9855 deck to my g3 integra. im pretty new to the audio part of my car and i want to do most of it myself. im going to wire up my speakers to my amp so right now i just need to know about the deck. these are the wires from the car i need to know where to hook them up to the deck:
1. dimmer
2. 12 volts constant power (yellow)
3. 12 volts switched power (red)
4. power antenna
5. chassis ground (this one is an easy one)

wires from the deck
1. switched power ignition lead
2. audio interrupt in lead
3. illumination
4. ground lead
5. power antenna lead
6. remote turn on lead
7. battery lead

some of them seem like no brainers but i am very new to this. if anyone could help thanks in advance. richard.

·
Registered
2,878 Posts
You need to get a harness adapter that plugs into your factory harness, and all you do is simply splice the wires from the deck to the pigtails of the harness.

Its soooo easy, and its even colour coded!

Its all in the article

·
Registered
2,878 Posts
95jdminteg on Jan/22/06 said:
i have the those already i just need to splice the wires but like i said im extremely new to this..

You don't need to touch any of the factory wiring. The harness that you bought plugs into that. You connect the wires out of the aftermarket deck to the wires on the pigtail end of the harness. They should be all colour coded.

·
Registered
1,496 Posts
disaznguy on Jan/22/06 said:
sometimes the wires are even labeled with what each color is for
on the package it should have a color code for the wires... this color equals that wire, etc. is it a scoche one? it looks like one... anyways, scoche has it on the cardboard stuff in the packaging, its on the back.

·
Registered
179 Posts
nice deck. hahahahi just got the 9855R heheheh, the dimmer dw about it... no need just a hassel