Team Integra Forums banner
1 - 20 of 29 Posts

·
Registered
271 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I've seen many posts about people lowering the car and everything, but no posts about how to drive a car that's so low. I'm planning to lower my car, but I have never driven a lowered car before. I was wondering how do you drive a lowered car? To me, it seems way different from a SUV.

Any tips and good stuff like that? Thanks everyone!

·
Registered
1,326 Posts
How low you talking about? And I assume you're talking about the obstacles of daily driving...right?

1.75"-2" drop for me... I steer around potholes & raised manhole covers, I go real slow at an angle going up driveway ramps (no matter how pissed off the people behind me get), take it slow through constuction zones. It's more of a "on-the-job-training" type of thing. You'll learn as you go.

As for "slamming "it... 3+ inches... that's a whole other story that I have no experience in and don't think I ever want to... I just don't understand how it's possible or even worth it other than looks.

·
Registered
104 Posts
i agree with alex. i have a drop of 2 1/2 inches with a type r lip. so yeah it can get pretty brutal if you driving through a construction zone or your pothole infested downtown streets. I avoid driveways if i can. I drive everyday on the same roads from school or work so i know where my caution areas are. (sounds sad i know). but it is learn by action kind of deal. good luck.

·
Registered
271 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
Well, I'm planning to do a drop with Eibach Pro-kit. I'm driving stock and I'm already doing horrible!

Thanks a lot for the information and help.

·
Registered
745 Posts
yup if u dont know drive slow going up a ramp ? Remeber u so low ... Angles and if people are in the car lol make em get out before u drive down or up a ramp like a drive way or something lol Keep Tuning !

·
Registered
1,445 Posts