Team Integra Forums banner
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
26 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey whats up. I was wondering if anyone has the HKS hp exhaust on their gen2? I have been debating on what exhaust to buy for a couple months now and its finally time to decide since winter is almost over. If anyone can give me some feed back as to how this exhaust sounds I'd appreciate it. I am looking for an exhaust that is deep in tone and not ear peircing loud...

·
Registered
5,854 Posts
Articles > Performance > Exhaust
• Exhaust design effects on noise [3 Pages] by [ SurferX ]
• Exhaust purchasing guide by [ SurferX ]

The first article will teach you how different componets of the exhaust effect noise and the second has sound clips, pictures, and tubing measurements of various cat-back exhausts. Enjoy.

·
Registered
129 Posts
i just put one on my teg, sounds deep, not raspy, ground clearance on everything is good..I have H&R race springs with 17's on now, and the lowest part of can is 4.25 inches. It also fit very well. If you want, i can post pics up.

·
Registered
26 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
if you could post some pic tom that'd be helpfull, also how loud is it? I know you said it was deep, but whats the db level like?

·
Registered
120 Posts
its gonna be very very hard for him to post a db reading/level. i doubt he has any way of measuring it.

not only that but the loudness of an exhaust is very subjective. what is loud to one person may seem quiet to another. the only way to judge how an exhaust sounds is in person.

·
Registered
728 Posts
I also have one and I would not have any other exhaust aside from maybe a thermal. HKS is quakity and looks all in one. It is not too loud and with a silencer it is even great for a road trip. It does get kind of nerver wrecking after 45 mins of driving without a silencer. The constant humm of the exhaust is annoying to me on any canister muffler though. Thes are old pics, but they will give you an idea just he same.