Team Integra Forums banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
1995 integra LS special edition
20 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello, this is my first time posting to any forum so I apologize if this is in the wrong category. I recently bought a 95 special edition. When I bought it was a little hard to shift but nothing really bad until a few days ago. Its was getting really hard to shift, It will go into gear but I have to push it pretty hard and sometimes it grinds but most of the time it gets "stuck" and just stays in neutral until I slow down. So I took a look at the slave cylinder. I pulled back the boot only to get sprays with oil. Replaced the slave, felt the same. I checked out the master cylinder and it was leaking a little bit so I replaced it. Feels exactly the same but now I have a stiffer clutch pedal. My first assumption is the clutch but, it goes through all the gears just fine while stopped or going really slow but as soon as I get around 20mph I get a rock hard shifter that only wants to cooperate if I rev match perfectly or granny shift it. I changed the trans fluid when I got it but I made the mistake of just putting regular motor oil in it. I know now, but at the time I just googled it and looked at the owners manual and it called for 10w30. If I'm trying to park or am in really heavy traffic it will shudder for a little bit like the clutch it still engaged even when I mash the pedal but if I coast to a stop it acts normal. Sorry for such a long post but i didnt want to leave anything out. I did a search btw and I couldn't find this problem. Everything is stock. Thanks for your help!

·
Registered
60 Posts
You're gonna have to pull the trans. Check the disc & pressure plate & throw out bearing.

If that all checks out, you'll need to open it up. It's easy to pull apart. Just don't forget to pull the springs and detents before you separate the case.

Once inside, you're going to need to check gear teeth, the shifter hubs, synchros & forks.