Team Integra Forums banner
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
111 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey all, I just found a deal localy for some guy selling brand new H&R Springs (2in/f 1.5/r) for $150 and thought it was a good deal to jump on.

However, I am new to the suspension game and was wondering if I'd need any extra parts to go along with the springs, or can I just use my stock parts along with the springs.

Thanks in advance.

·
Registered
8,285 Posts
You need shocks to take the drop, otherwise you'll blow your stock ones. AKA = Koni Yellows, Ground Control Coilovers, Tokico Illuminas, KYB AGXs... such and such...

I'd do some searching in the suspension forum.

You can buy H&R Race, Sport, and OE springs for $150 brand new from Next Level Motoring, one of TI's sponsors. They are listed as $160, but for TI members purchases over $100 are $10 off with them.

I would personally buy new springs if he wants that much.

Well, they changed some prices, but I'd still rather buy new ones... Springs from Next Level Motoring

·
Premium Member
1996 LS Manual Hatchback
2,509 Posts
yea i agree with Hero, you can put the springs on the stock shocks but it'll blow them after a while, or right away depending on their condition, but if he's asking that much, just buy brand new ones for the same price with a warranty behind them still from the company and nonetheless a TI sponsor

·
Registered
74 Posts
yeah do a little research on the lca bolt.. you may want to purchase new lca's in advance with new bushings already in.. it's much easier to plan in advance.. btw i thought he said they were brand new in the OP anyway.. camber kits will be needed to rid the camber wear on the tires.. and like everyone said shocks that can handle the drop bc the stocks will eventually crap out after you put the springs on

·
Registered
583 Posts