Team Integra Forums banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
662 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
ok i have a short ram like a lot of people and like a lot pf people i want a CAI..im on a low budget but want to do something to my car...i want to do this but are not sure of some things..do i need to re-locate the hose to the valve breather lower and how about the other hose...do i need to connect any other hoses...can i just get that pcv piping stuff from canadian tire...what piping is recommended...do i just take out the intake resonator and place the filter where that used to be...can i remove anything else to free up some more air flow...and i have a ractive filter with a heat shield..does that reduce the performance of the filter because of less surface area...and since the filter would not be in the engine bay anymore..is there a way i can take the shield off..i knwo a lot of questions but im a rookie so what ya expect..if anybody in mississauga wanna come by and help me with this project (if i do go through with it) that would be appreciated..thanks..

·
Registered
544 Posts
Well, you want to take out the resonator first. Then if you're making your own CAI, follow the article. I had that ractive air filter, and think my new K&N is alot better. however, you can remove the heat shield, you'll be surprised how small the actual filter is. You don't want to use PVC as the piping for your intake if thats what u were asking

·
Registered
662 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
how hard is it for g2's to take out the resonator..i dont like messing sh*t up...i gave my old filter to my friend who just messed it up..it was all rusty so he spray painted the filter red again..so that filter is useless so this is all i got..i got it because i wanted some more yellow to match my spark plugs and dress up wires...what piping can i use that is cheap and easy to get....

·
Registered
544 Posts