Team Integra Forums banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
470 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey all,

I'm fairly new to FI applications, but I'm charging ahead anyway, and plotting out ways to build myself a low-level turbo system. I find I learn much better this way, and besides, I have help (my local club has some knowledgeable guys in it).

However, I have come across a bit of a problem. Primarily, I want to know what I should do about fuel tuning. My setup will be based around a rebuilt T3 (.42 A/R intake, .48 A/R exhaust)and internal wastegate at about 7 psi, and a smallish intercooler. All this will be on a stock 1997 B18B1.

I want to know what I should use to get enough fuel. Will I need a new pump, new injectors, FMU, piggyback, what? It seems like there are a HUGE number of possible combinations, and I'm a little lost.

Any ideas will be greatly appreciated, so thanks in advance!

·
Registered
2,565 Posts
I'm no expert in the FI field either..however, I have a similar setup to what you are describing.

Most of the parts I am going to use are from a Drag kit...but, I changed to a straight T3 turbo.

I have decided to give the good ol' AFC hack a shot. I know it's far from foolproof, but it seems to have given many people plenty of help. Since I cannot afford a stand alone system right now and then tune time on top of that, it seems to be the right choice.
This is what I am going to use:

255lph in-tank fuel pump
B&M FPR, 450cc injectors, Apex-i SAFC.
I'm not gonna boost more than 9 psi.

·
Registered
2,223 Posts
depending on the moeny you want to spend there are sever ways
cheapest: just FMU
a little better:afc
better: afc/injectors
getting there: e manage and injectors
damn good: hondata with boost
no better: power FC, AEM EMS, FAST

·
Registered
5,854 Posts