Team Integra Forums banner
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey there! I own a DC4 1995 Integra RS, with a B18B1(Non Vtec), there are 262,000km on the engine, and I have a few bolt on parts such as intake, exhaust, and headers. I want to produce more power without turboing this engine or without getting into too much internal work. This is my first project car and I’m into the street scene so surprising people with my build is my goal. Eventually I’d like to swap… maybe in a year or so, but I’m stuck on what to swap with. Lots of people are saying I go with a B18B again, get B16 internals and head and turbo it. As much as I’d love to do that, the overall idea just isn’t something I want to get into. I’m thinking of going with a B18C1, but does anyone know how much I’m going to have to change in order for my car to run with that engine? I’ve been told everything will line up fine… and I’ve been told I’m going to basically rebuild my engine bay if I do that.

Any advice on power upgrades, engine swaps, or what I’d have to change inorder to run a B18C would be very appreciated! Thank you : )

·
Administrator
4,480 Posts
Welcome to the site.

While it's great that you want power advice, I can tell that you're falling into the trap of "lego building" as we call it. That term basically means that you're working backwards with your goals. You're asking about parts and products to add to your engine, without an "end-goal" stated. That "end-goal" should be what power you're looking to have (WHP).

Every engine acts differently, even if the same modifications are done with both, which is why nobody can say "use xyz-part or product to gain more power". What may work for someone else's build may not necessarily work for you.