Team Integra Forums banner
1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
1999 Acura Integra GS
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
I didn't think it would come to this, but unfortunately here I am. About a two months ago after filling my tank up at Costco, I went to start my car and it immediately bogged down and seemed like it might stall. That problem subsided and I ended up making it home no issues. About two weeks later my engine started misfiring and my temp gauge was in the red. I drained and refilled my car with coolant(It was desperately low), and my car ran much cooler and quit misfiring. Two weeks later coming home feom a football game, my engine began to misfire again. Engine codes were P0302 and P1399. Figured it would be a quick fix, but a month later and plenty of work done.. Still having the same misfire and codes. I'm a college student, and have been working on this car for 4 years now. I'm broke as can be and can't afford to take it in somewhere, and I'm fearful of a blown head gasket. Any guidance will be appreciated.

1999 Acura Integra GS
235,000 Miles
I'm the 2nd owner. No modifications have been done.

Here is a list of things I have done/replaced:
New spark plugs
New spark plug wires
New distributor(entire unit)
New sparkplug o-rings
New valve cover gasket
New cam seal
New Alternator(Was getting 10v when running, now 14v.. Still didn't fix)
New fuel pressure regulator and o-ring
Compression Test Reads 150, 130, 130, 140(Faulty test.. Throttle wasn't wide open for final 3 cylinders and attachment was actually stuck in cyl 1 and I didn't realize until later.. Stupid mistake by me)

Oil looks clean and free of coolant.. No foam, no bubbles, No white smoke coming form engine or exhaust.

Coolant does have a super slow leak somewhere I believe. (About 2 inches from "Max" line in reservoir. Took about a month to get there.)