Team Integra Forums banner
1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Banned
2,368 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Ok...

Here's the situation... When I'm playing around in my GSR and make a hard shift to 2nd and sometimes 3rd, there are times when my car falls FLAT on it's FACE! I'm not kidding. Like a few weeks back when I took her to the strip and tried my hand at a few drags....on the one and only run I got in that day, when I shifted to 2nd, the tires barked. My clutch grabs HARD! I have a Clutchmasters Stage 3 clutch in my car and some urethane engine mount inserts (only fronts at the moment).

When I make the shift hard to 2nd and sometimes 3rd, I get wheel hop on the shift. Sometimes, when I get the wheelhop, the CEL will flash but not stay lit.

It's strange because the car will absolutely fall on it's face. Usually VTEC doesn't engage until around 7500 RPM...I'm not kidding. I have a CAI on the car, and can normally hear the VTEC crossover at 4400 and REALLY hear the secondaries open at 5700, but when it falls on it's face like this, it's not hard to hear that everything's not running right on the car. It's like everything happens at once at around 7500 RPM. It's like VTEC engages AND the secondaries open all at once. The car feels "limp" and then it's like she pulls HARD until redline.

Has anyone ever heard of anything like this? I realize that I need to install my rear mount inserts, but I plan on doing it when I do some other fairly extensive mods to the engine (hopefully in the near future).

I honestly don't have any clue why the car's doing this wierd stuff. Does anyone have any idea how to remedy this?

·
Registered
1,955 Posts
hmmm somewhat sounds like a loose wire...sparatic...seems to be set in by heavy vibration...that'd be my guess...vtec takes oil pressure too so that may be something...a shorted wire...any # of things...sorry I can't be more specific.

·
Registered
342 Posts