Team Integra Forums banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
269 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
i took the cd player out of my wrecked civic and then i bought a teg(smartest thing ever)and it come with a factory tapedeck...so are the wiring stuff the same as the honda civic? my honda was a 94 and my teg is a 94 if that helps any.

any help is welcome

·
Registered
269 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
thanks.

*sniff* when i took it out using the article on this website, it made my life easier, expect those 2 lil damn 8mm screws!
BUT since im not an expert in the art of wiring the harness backup i tried my best, i had it playing and everything besides the radio antenna wasnt hooked up yet.
i put a burnt cd in the player and it spit it back out..my cd player always played burnt cd's, i then tried another burnt cd it spit it back out....THEN i put in a regular cd and it played the song for about 2minutes i then pushed the cdplayer back into the hole and it quit playing, i took the cd player out and hooked the factory backup and it just asked for a CODE well atleast the factory works....THEN the clock on the dash went out, now the factory doesnt work or my cdplayer...

heres where i think i stand...
1) my cdplayer is fried
2) blown a fuse

please help!!!

·
Registered
269 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
i really hope that that one fuse is the reason for my cdplayer not working, i mean it worked for a lil while then it quit working when i pushed it in...thats kinda weird. someone said something about my remote wire touching metal it could have fried the cd player, but would it have blown the cdplayer fuse that is in back of the cd player..?

·
Administrator
43,014 Posts
if your stock clock doesn't work, that is the fuse that is blown..... and as said, that wire is also 1/3 of the wiring that allows the stock radio to turn on (the other two being switched power and ground)

·
Administrator
43,014 Posts