Team Integra Forums banner
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
108 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm a newbie to the Team-Integra.net and I just wanted to post pictures of the progress of my Integra since I bought it earlier this year. I am not new to tuning as I also own an 06 Cobalt SS Supercharged that is all modded out as well, but I cannot post pictures of it here as per the rules. And yes, I know that the AFC hack is not a proper way to tune the car, and I am currently saving for the Hondata S300.Without further adue...

I picked up a non-running Integra to screw around with for a whopping $500 at the beginning of this year that came with a manifold and small 16G turbo. Here are some pictures of my progress and setbacks since then.

Here is what she looked like after dragging her out from her two-year grave and placing her in my garage.

Here is what she looked like after I scrouged through my buddies and my spare parts, spending piddley crap for the used unwanted parts. I also bought mendral bends and fabricated my own charge piping.

blew the headgasket right after and then she sat again for a couple months. :cry:Then, after saving some money it was time for a new headgasket and a thorough face lift under the hood. We started Friday evening and finished it Saturday afternoon.

Look at the hot ass PPG Metallic Green valve cover painted by my friend Chris.

And then not even two hours after it was up and running, disaster stuck. I was doing a pull to test everything out and kablooey! Massive white smoke and the engine shut down! :cussing:Lesson learned here is that when ARP states to put studs into the block hand tight, go ahead and torque then in to 10ft.lbs. like the Golden Eagle directions state instead. The head lifted off the block and all sort of bad stuff happened as shown here!