Team Integra Forums banner
1 - 20 of 149 Posts

·
Registered
444 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
i just purchased a 91 integra ls special edition, only problem is, the car has been sitting up for 4 years now, no idea why it was sitting up, but the owners of the house where it was says that it belonged to the people who lived there then, and they dont know anything about it! i pulled the valve cover off to check the timing belt, and it looks great. the car only has 87,000 miles, and the inside looks mint. overall the car looks great, but is covered in tree sap. about 25 wasp nest and a hell of a lot of spider webs are in the car, along with snake skin under the hood. i will post pics asap also to show my new project.

my question is:

what should i do to try to get this car back on the road?

·
Registered
1,680 Posts
i'm not an expert with cars but i think the first thing you might want to do is drain out the gas.. 4 years---> i think that gas isnt any good any more.. change the oil.. thats all i can think of.. good luck

·
Registered
444 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
havent tried to start it yet, that why i was wondering if i need to do anything first.

my thoughts were:

marvel mystery oil down the spark plug holes to lube the upper cylinder walls and to lube the rings, and drain the oil and gas. i have to fumigate the car for damn sure, i would hate to stir up the wasp who have been hybernating and the spiders also! lol!

it is a 5 speed, im trying to figure out if i need to do anything tranny & clutch wise also!

i just hated seeing this sweet ride going to waste, i gotta bring it back from the dead!

·
Registered
215 Posts
i would just do a complete tune up, including checking all the fluids or replacing them

·
Registered
6,059 Posts