200 Hp build help - Team Integra Forums - Team Integra
 2Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 19 (permalink) Old 09-01-2015, 06:08 PM Thread Starter

Feedback Score: 0 reviews
200 Hp build help

i have 2000 acura integra ls automatic it is a daily driver. the car is very slow pick up and just not enough power, i was looking into doing ls/vtec but im very confused. if someone can give me information as to what i need in detail i would really appreciate. Thank you
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 19 (permalink) Old 09-02-2015, 09:43 AM

Feedback Score: 2 reviews
If you want 200hp, you won't get there with ls/vtec unless you go aftermarket with the internals.
This can get very expensive.
If you just want some power, you can slap a turbo kit on, and make over 200hp. I'm not sure if there are any complications with automatic transmissions -- maybe an aftermarket torque converter? I don't know, I have no experience with 'em.
Pickup will still be a little slow until you hit boost though (you shuold hit boost around 3500rpm on an ls engine with the standard eBay turbo).

If you are set on ls/vtec, there are a lot of build threads on here, browse through the forum, and bookmark a few threads. There is more helpful info in these than anyone is willing enough to type out on this thread
post #3 of 19 (permalink) Old 09-02-2015, 12:57 PM
JDR

First things first ditch the auto tranny that's not going to get you to 160 hp let alone 200 hp.
next figure out a plan what is the car for is it a daily a weekend car or track 200 hp is easy to reach but it takes planning like if you get big cams you will need valve train bigger injectors etc. I personally would recommend a gsr swap it will not net you 200 hp out the box but it will be a night and day difference compared to your auto ls.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 19 (permalink) Old 09-02-2015, 02:31 PM

Garage