This Blows - JRSC build - quick update - Team Integra Forums - Team Integra
 7Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 238 (permalink) Old 06-26-2009, 09:36 PM Thread Starter

Feedback Score: 14 reviews
This Blows - JRSC build - quick update

M, this ones for you...

This blows - my JRSC GSR build
Okay, I decided I would finally start a build log for my JRSC GSR. I've had Maria for almost 4 years now, and have been modding her since I brought her home, so I'll try to catch you guys up and stay up to date. I don't like turbos

I would like to say a little bit about myself though. I'm a mechanical engineer, I currently hold two jobs
1) Heat exchanger engineer (think intercoolers)
2) Suspension and chassis engineer (think roll bars and ball joints)

TO THE 'TEG!!
She is a 2000 Milano red GSR. Up until last summer she had the basic JRSC bolt on kit. Shame on the JRSC FMU and the VAFCII. I was young, naive, and liked to tell girls it was the rocket fuel computer...we've all been there...

The build is an intercooled, rebuilt, and recoated M62JR supercharger with all the goodies to go with.

Before I left for Ann Arbor last summer for my term as a chassis engineer, I ripped her all apart so I could take some of the pieces with me to work on her while I was away.

Summer '08

And then Fall '08

Notice the missing: supercharger, head, transmission. These are the major pieces I'm working on for this build.

The head
I took the OEM head with me to Michigan and started to disassemble it. Did you know you need a special valve spring compressor? Well, I quickly found that out. Did you know they're outrageously expensive? Well, I found that out too. I didn't feel like paying for one, so I took measurements on my head and made one.

Anyway, I took the head apart and went to a shop to have new KMS bronze silicone valve guides pressed in, and have the valve seats done.