Looking to rebuild JDM ITR motor looking for 230 HP need advice - Team Integra Forums - Team Integra

Team-Integra.net is the premier Acura Integra Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 10-08-2011, 07:06 PM   #1 (permalink)

Model: GSR
Year: 2000
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 4 reviews
Default Looking to rebuild JDM ITR motor looking for 230 HP need advice

So I have been driving my ITR swap for a few months now and I would like to start researching ways to extract more power from my R. I want to maintain the driveabity of the car but I still want to track the car sometimes. I would like to achieve 230 whp on pump gas I recently sourced new CTR cams and I would like to run CTR pistons as well. I was reading that the CTR pistons will raise my compression to 11:5.1. My next question is should I install all new OE stock valve train or get S2 super tech or another branded forged valve for the head. Also what's better for a street/track car because remember I don't want it to be too hardcore I'm looking for a happy medium. I am open to all opinions and info criticism is expected but let's keep it informative since I am just trying to educate my self also this would be an NA build obviously and for those wondering I would rebuild the engine from top to bottom. Thanks for the help.

Last edited by Arodgsr2; 10-08-2011 at 08:06 PM.
Arodgsr2 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 10-08-2011, 08:39 PM   #2 (permalink)

Model: gsr jdm front
Year: 96
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 23 reviews