1992 Acura Integra NO SPARK! - Page 8 - Team Integra Forums - Team Integra
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
post #99 of 121 (permalink) Old 02-22-2012, 04:13 AM Thread Starter
Member
 
BradEby's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: BC, Canada
Posts: 65
Garage
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Soooo, I found my problem...
It WAS a brand new, unscathed ground wire to my main relay.... Is that caused by just having a shitty ground...?


ALSO;
For those of you who wanted to hear the car fire up the first time, here it is, lol;

Last edited by BradEby; 02-22-2012 at 04:29 AM.
BradEby is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #100 of 121 (permalink) Old 02-22-2012, 08:19 AM
Senior Member
 
DAmondread's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Owingsville Ky
Posts: 129
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Nice!!!

The Game is Afoot

DAmondread is offline  
post #101 of 121 (permalink) Old 02-22-2012, 12:06 PM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 2
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
My brothers integra stopped sparking after we did a compression test. probably just a coincidence but we just replaced the whole distributor and bam, works. Mine started shutting off while driving and not wanting to stay running, narrowed it down to ignition switch. Hope that helps!
T.Hutch is offline  
post #102 of 121 (permalink) Old 02-22-2012, 12:09 PM Thread Starter
Member
 
BradEby's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: BC, Canada
Posts: 65
Garage
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by DAmondread View Post
Nice!!!
Hahahaha, I was pretty freakin' ecstatic. Lol.
BradEby is offline  
post #103 of 121 (permalink) Old 02-22-2012, 12:57 PM
Senior Member
 
DAmondread's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Owingsville Ky
Posts: 129
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
At least you were kinda far from the MIC on the camera. Your chic about busted my ear drum LAWLZ. Im really happy for you man. Sweet sweet victory!
DAmondread is offline  
post #104 of 121 (permalink) Old 02-22-2012, 01:03 PM
Senior Member
 
MurderedDA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Louisville, KY
Posts: 190
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
[QUOTE=BradEby;2541075]Soooo, I found my problem...
It WAS a brand new, unscathed ground wire to my main relay.... Is that caused by just having a shitty ground...?


yes, that was probably from having a shitty ground. that thing is toasted lol

"If you don't crash or break down every now and then, you're not going fast enough." - John Hennessey
MurderedDA is offline  
post #105 of 121 (permalink) Old 02-22-2012, 02:26 PM Thread Starter
Member
 
BradEby's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: BC, Canada
Posts: 65
Garage
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
[quote=MurderedDA;2541155]
Quote:
Originally Posted by BradEby View Post
Soooo, I found my problem...
It WAS a brand new, unscathed ground wire to my main relay.... Is that caused by just having a shitty ground...?

---------------

yes, that was probably from having a shitty ground. that thing is toasted lol
Lmao, yeah, having some minor issues finding a decent ground for it... Lol.
BradEby is offline  
post #106 of 121 (permalink) Old 02-22-2012, 02:44 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: CA
Posts: 1,396
Feedback Score: 5 reviews
lol great video

a full tune up if you havent done it would probably fix the load problem.

where is that main relay ground? i wanted to replace all my grounds but only replaced the engine and trans
20LS01 is offline  
post #107 of 121 (permalink) Old 02-22-2012, 03:11 PM
Senior Member
 
MurderedDA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Louisville, KY
Posts: 190
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
the ground connects to the thermostat housing.
MurderedDA is offline  
post #108 of 121 (permalink) Old 02-22-2012, 09:37 PM Thread Starter
Member
 
BradEby's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: BC, Canada
Posts: 65
Garage
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by MurderedDA View Post
the ground connects to the thermostat housing.
That's my issue though, there was no ground connected to the thermostat housing, and I couldn't find it laying around anywhere... Which is why I've got it kinda jimmy-rigged right now, but no matter how I do it, I'm still not getting all my power, and I can't use my wipers on rainy nights while my headlights are on, and wouldn't even think of turning that beastly stereo or heat on....... Lol.
BradEby is offline  
post #109 of 121 (permalink) Old 02-22-2012, 09:54 PM
Senior Member
 
MurderedDA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Louisville, KY
Posts: 190
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
having never been to canada, i don't know, but where i live there are a few auto parts stores that will test your battery and alternator for free. might wana call around and see if any places around you will do that.
MurderedDA is offline  
post #110 of 121 (permalink) Old 02-22-2012, 10:08 PM Thread Starter
Member
 
BradEby's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: BC, Canada
Posts: 65
Garage
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by MurderedDA View Post
having never been to canada, i don't know, but where i live there are a few auto parts stores that will test your battery and alternator for free. might wana call around and see if any places around you will do that.
Alternator's been checked and cleared. Battery is literally brand new. Lol.
BradEby is offline  
post #111 of 121 (permalink) Old 02-22-2012, 10:16 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: CA
Posts: 1,396
Feedback Score: 5 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by MurderedDA View Post
the ground connects to the thermostat housing.
oh...i sanded that ground. i thought main relay ground would be inside since the main relay is inside the car.
20LS01 is offline  
post #112 of 121 (permalink) Old 02-22-2012, 10:22 PM
Senior Member
 
MurderedDA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Louisville, KY
Posts: 190
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by 20LS01 View Post
oh...i sanded that ground. i thought main relay ground would be inside since the main relay is inside the car.
yea.. u know how that goes. stuff that makes sense is never the issue with cars. lol
MurderedDA is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Team Integra Forums - Team Integra forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in









Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome