NEED Help on 91 integ fuel pump - Team Integra Forums - Team Integra

Team-Integra.net is the premier Acura Integra Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 05-15-2011, 06:00 PM   #1 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2011
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Default NEED Help on 91 integ fuel pump

I just took this pic and how do you get the fuel pump out? Do I have to take out the fuel tank?



Last edited by 91_LS; 05-15-2011 at 09:22 PM.
matrixx611 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 05-15-2011, 09:22 PM   #2 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
91_LS's Avatar
 
Real Name: Kyle
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Carson, NV
Model: Integra
Year: 1991
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Articles: 1
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Default

That pic is going to be the float. You will need to drop the tank to get to the pump.

Its simpler to drain the fuel out from the bottom of the tank,there should be a drain plug on the side. Everything else is simple and should take about a hour.
91_LS is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 05-19-2011, 12:20 AM   #3 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2011
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Default

Anybody use High FLow Performance fuel pumps with their OEM and high performance fuel pumps before? if so, how is it?

http://highflowfuel.com/i-5209461-oe...1990-1993.html
http://highflowfuel.com/c-173508-per...uel-pumps.html
matrixx611 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 06-06-2011, 03:34 PM   #4 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Real Name: michael
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Paradise Ca
Model: integra
Year: 92
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Default

just make sure if your new performace fuel pump is shorter than ur oem one that u slide it to the bottom of the bracket its held on with or your car will act like its out of gas at a half a tank...i changed mine in my old integra a year ago and had that problem.
b16ada9 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 06-07-2011, 05:49 PM   #5 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2011
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Default

Just installed new fuel pump and it is working now. I just noticed the gas gauge has not moved since adding more gas. Any ideas??
matrixx611 is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply


Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Team Integra Forums - Team Integra forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



User Tag List

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:40 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.0
Garage Plus vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2014 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.