Gsr Blowing White smoke - Team Integra Forums - Team Integra

Team-Integra.net is the premier Acura Integra Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 03-26-2011, 06:51 AM   #1 (permalink)

Model: DC2 GS-R
Year: 1999
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Default Gsr Blowing White smoke

ok, so im new to the team integra

i read some forums and figured it could be my head gasket or my valve seals??

can anyone give me some tips or any ideas on this??

as specific as i can get is that i used royal purple 5w 30 and that didnt last me a month

now im using vaveline 10w 30 full syn noticed a slight discoloration but from normal driving.

only time i blow white smoke is when i engage Vtec and its normally like the first and second time when this happens, well when i only notice it.

i have a 99 Gsr.

Last edited by Crazzysandman; 04-02-2011 at 02:51 AM.
Crazzysandman is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 03-26-2011, 08:48 AM   #2 (permalink)

Feedback Score: 2 reviews

How many miles are on your engine? have you ever miss shifted befor? it could be head gasket but a leak down test would be i great way to test and see what it is.
97redjetgsr is offline   Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 03-26-2011, 07:30 PM   #3 (permalink)

Model: GSR
Year: 2000
Quoted: 1 Post(s)

Could be antifreeze when it is being burned it has a sweet type of smell and tends to dissipate in the air rather quickly. maybe a result of cracked head, but you would have misfiring even with new spark plugs. Or it may be blown head gasket which will allow antifreeze to leak into combustion chamber. some say it can be from too much oil being burned too, but you would notice a big drop in oil level. My brother's celica has this problem with white smoke and it is him burning too much oil cause his seals are bad. gl

-Luke